It's just my desk, so there's no telling what you might find on it.

My Search for a new pet to welcome home.

If you have read my two previous posts regarding pet adoption and rehoming fees, you know that I have been slightly unsettled.  However, I am happy to report that I did bring a new doggie home in December of last year.  I was looking for a small in-house dog, and he is a Shih Tzu Pomeranian mix.  This little guy is definitely a little nut bucket.  He is very funny & extremely loving.  He reminds me of a cat in several ways, which is great because, in reality, I’ve always been a cat woman.  He has made a wonderful addition to my family.

I adopted him from a rescuer who was charging a $30 rehoming fee.  She decided to waive that fee with me because she said she was certain I would provide a happy home for him, and also because I was driving rather far to pick him up.  This lady is a great example of the type of rescuers that are out there to actually find good homes for animals.  Not because she waived the fee, but because she was honest, responsive, caring, and clearly not in it for the money.

Thanks for reading!

3 responses

  1. Anita's Desk

    Hey Groovin' Granny,

    Long time no see. Thanks for stopping by & following my blog. You are always welcome.

    Anita

    Like

    March 13, 2009 at 10:27 pm

  2. The Groovin' Granny

    Awww, another cat woman gone to the dogs. What a cool tale about how you got your puppy. Really nice picture of the dog and the little girl. Keep up the great blog. I thought you were on a different site, I didn’t recognize the graphics. I wrote this once and used a tag, needless to say, it didn’t take and I just realized it.

    Katy

    Like

    March 13, 2009 at 8:36 am

  3. The Groovin' Granny

    Hey, I’m already here! I didn’t recognize the graphics. Cool beans!

    Katy

    Like

    March 13, 2009 at 8:33 am

Comments

