It's just my desk, so there's no telling what you might find on it.

Another Celebrity Dead!

Hearing about 50 year old Michael Jackson’s death a few moments ago was quite shocking.  I’m not a fan or a non-fan.  He was just another person to me, but that doesn’t make the news less shocking.  I felt the same way when I heard about the deaths of Bernie Mac and Anna Nicole Smith.  I was just shocked.  I guess these people are so “larger than life” that in the back of my mind, I expect them to live forever.

I’m not even sure why I’m writing about this.  I never write about celebrities… I don’t see the point.  But their unexpected deaths do seem to affect me, regardless of how I feel about them.  I rarely watch the news… too depressing.  So, I also just found out about Farrah Fawcett’s death.  Damn.  Okay, her’s wasn’t exactly unexpected, but still.

It seems like celebrities are dropping like flies.  Every time I turn on the news, another one is dead.  Of course, this is true of us regular folks as well.  It just isn’t publicized all over the place.  I think this just shows how fragile life is, and that all of us need to take better care of ourselves.  I know I do.  Continued health to you and yours.

Thanks for reading.

One response

  1. They will be missed….

    Like

    September 20, 2009 at 8:50 am

Comments

