It's just my desk, so there's no telling what you might find on it.

Facebook is at it… AGAIN!

IN THE NEWS (ABC): FaceBook is once AGAIN giving our personal information to other outside websites withOUT obtaining our permission.  This is standard practice for FB, mainly to produce more revenue. This is also one of the reasons your contacts receive FB invites you did not send.

Don’t get me wrong… I like facebook.  It’s kind of like Twitter on crack.  But, I do not like how they freely share personal information while claiming to do no such thing.  And when it catches up with them, they start shuffling and suddenly come up with new “policies”.  Personally, I’ve had to re-update my privacy settings several times.  Luckily, I check them weekly.

You can read more here.  If you’d like to try the ABC News video, click here.

Oh, and for the record.. These privacy issues is why my FB profile is as it is. If you pay close attention, or if you know me in RL, you’ll know what I’m talking about.  Protect your information.  Don’t put your whole life on any of these sites! You never know who’s watching… regardless of your privacy settings, especially on facebook.
If you’re a facebook user, leave a comment and let me know what you think.  If you’re not, let me know what you think anyway.
Thanks for reading!

 

Comments

