It's just my desk, so there's no telling what you might find on it.

More facebook changes on the way

Yeppers, we’re all into the drama that is social networking.  I’m saddened to say that I have more online friends than I do real life friends.  And I mean online friends that I actually communicate with almost daily, if not several times a day.  Many people absolutely love facebook (I’m not one of those people), and wouldn’t leave if hell came crashing down.  But facebook has been making some weird changes of late (even for them), and more are on the way.  So, are you ready for some football?  Oh wait… wrong topic!  Are you ready for some (more) facebook changes?

For those of you that are die-hard facebookers, you might want to know that a big change is coming to a profile near you!  Most people, that I’ve heard from, hated it at first, but learned to like it.  But be forewarned… Some people are making a mad dash to remove a lot of posts and personal information before this new-ness is forced upon the masses.  Also, be aware that almost every move you make online could potentially end up on your new profile timeline, even if you don’t activate this option.  This change is not yet public, but you can preview it if you wish.  So this is just a heads up post to let you know about the new facebook profile… just in case you haven’t heard about it yet.

Mashable’s Pete Cashmore has 2 different posts about the new facebook profile changes.  One is on CNN, and the other is on Mashable.  If you missed the “announcement” feeds, you can watch some of them there as well.

Here’s a link to the “How to” (scroll down to 2nd video): http://mashable.com/2011/09/22/how-to-facebook-timeline/#27125Step-1

If you want to take a peek at these changes, check out this video: 

Here’s a demo of the changes in action:  

Good Luck, and Thanks for Reading!

 

2 responses

  1. I switched my profile over yesterday . . . I prefer to check things out before I’m made to do it! I actually like it, and honestly, it only changes your profile, not your newsfeed (which is where I spend most of my time on FB anyway).

    Like

    October 1, 2011 at 9:49 pm

    • Anita

      I agree about hanging out on the profile page. I’m rarely there, and as a result, I tend to miss people that are trying to contact me. Ooopsy! Your opinion about the change falls inline with most of what I’m hearing… As peeps get used to it, they tend to like it. As for me, it’s still facebook… the king of privacy infringement. And IMHO, that will never change.

      Thanks for stopping by, lady!

      Like

      October 1, 2011 at 11:07 pm

Comments

