It's just my desk, so there's no telling what you might find on it.

Another precious baby murdered!

I try with all of my heart and soul to stay positive, to be a good example to my daughter, to treat people right, and to have faith.  I’ve had a rough life, and a lot has happened to me, so it isn’t always easy. Some things just make me snap, and this is one of those things.

A three year old precious baby girl, Dani Mayo is now dead at the hands of her step-father, 20-yr old Corey Daniels.  She was beaten repeatedly in her chest, arms, and legs with his fists, and beaten with a belt over 36 times (some reports say over 20 times).  She had multiple skull fractures along with bleeding and swelling in her brain.  She did not survive her injuries.  Not that any child deserves to be touched in an abusive manner, but… What was her crime?  What did she do that was so wrong that her father could not control his temper, and just had to beat her to the point of death?  She didn’t want to eat a hot dog. When police arrived on the scene, Daniels claimed that little Dani had choked on a hot dog. Way to man up!

Where was the mother?  At work.  Doing her job.  As the mother’s father has now had the arduous duty of picking out a small casket for this baby, the 8-mos pregnant mother has now been hospitalized following this incident.  As a matter of note, Daniels also stated that he had “disciplined” Dani two or three weeks earlier for soiling herself.  His choice of discipline? He bit her.  Daniels has been jailed, and is being held under $850,000 bond. ~~myfoxphoenix

My heart is broken!  This little girl reminds me so much of my own daughter. So much so that I almost can’t breathe.

**Remember the name of this angel that never had a chance: Dani Mayo; Phoenix, AZ

FYI: Dani is pictured first in this article because she deserves to be!

Arizona Child Protective Services states, “More Arizona children died from abuse or neglect in 2010 than in the previous year, including five with open state cases.  The total number of child deaths from all causes declined over that same period.  When it’s released in a few weeks, the state Child Fatality Review Program’s annual report will show that 70 children died from maltreatment last year, compared with 64 in 2009.  The chair of the state fatality review team says more than half of the children were younger than 1 year, and 20 percent had special health care needs.  Child advocates say job losses and other impacts of the sagging economy along with reduced services to families and children, have stressed parents and caregivers beyond the breaking point.” —via myfoxphoenix

BOO HOO!  I’m a single parent, broke, sick, house and car falling apart, and I’m completely stressed out!  With all of that, I’m not beating my daughter PERIOD, much less to the point of severe injury or death!

If you suspect child abuse in any form, please contact your local agency or the National Child Abuse Hotline: 800-4-A-CHILD

Thank you for reading, for your comments, and for your prayers for this family!  Now, I must go hug and kiss on my baby girl!

4 responses

  1. This makes me want to go snuggle with my daughter!

    People make me sick.

    Like

    November 13, 2011 at 7:15 pm

    • Anita

      Yeah, I know! On both counts!

      Like

      November 13, 2011 at 10:20 pm

  2. Antionette

    This is so sad! I hope he gets what he has coming! Poor baby girl! May she rest in peace! Now we need to find this missing 5 yr Glendale girl!

    Like

    November 8, 2011 at 11:47 pm

    • Anita

      Yes, it is just horrible! Hopefully, she will have justice!

      Speaking of the Glendale girl, I’m glad she’s finally getting the deserved media exposure. Several news reps admitted they didn’t run the story (or ran it minimally) because of the obvious reasons. The whole thing makes me sick! I really hope that family gets positive results, but honestly, it isn’t likely. It has just been too long. But miracles do happen, so prayers will continue!

      Like

      November 9, 2011 at 12:21 am

Comments

