It's just my desk, so there's no telling what you might find on it.

BOOK REVIEW: Amador Lockdown by Coral Russell

Okay, so I was given this book to review… an ebook titled, Amador Lockdown by Coral Russell.  I’m a lover of mysteries and psychological thrillers.  Anything else pretty much bores me.  I tend to get impatient and restless, and I move on.  That was not the case here.

I think my review on GoodReads.com sums it up quite nicely:

I get bored easily, so my favorite types of books to read are psychological thrillers and mysteries. Unfortunately, I am also usually able to predict the ending when I’m halfway through most books. That was not the case here.

You’ve read the overview, and it takes nothing away from the suspense and unexpected ending that I found here. Coral used her writing wit, and tricked me all the way through to the end.

It is easy to “know” and identify with these likable characters just enough as you travel along with them on their journey, but time isn’t wasted on too much character description or development as is seen in many novels.

Amador Lockdown is evenly-paced, transitions very well throughout, and leaves you wanting to see more from this author!

From Coral Russell, author:

Something has moved into the Amador Hotel. Hector, Marcos, Bev, and Tony of the Paranormal Posse are called in to either debunk the haunting or get rid of whatever is causing the problems. With the surprise arrival of Hector’s son, he tries to keep his professional and personal lives separate, but whatever is haunting the Amador Hotel has other plans.

Amador Lockdown was easy to read, and it definitely kept me interested.  Those of you that know me, know how difficult that can be.  This book was not over-done.  It didn’t contain a lot of fluff and useless information (that really annoys me).  Instead, the story itself is the centerpiece, and the reader gets just the right amount of information… from the characters to the setting.  This isn’t a Stephen King type of book.  It is a book that draws us in just enough to pull us into the story.  If you have a family or even one friend, you’ll be able to identify with at least one of these characters.

Recommendations: Do I recommend this book?  If you’re looking for a nice short story to grab your imagination and entertain you while you ignore your household chores (like I did), I certainly do!  Personally, I look forward to reading more from this author.  Thank you, Coral, for sending this book my way!

Amador Lockdown is available in various e-formats, and can be purchased at the following sites:

Amazon (Kindle only)

Barnes & Noble (Nook)

SmashWords (Offers several format options onsite)

Thanks for reading!

Comments

