It's just my desk, so there's no telling what you might find on it.

An Interesting Piece of Spam

Hello everyone!

I get a lot of spam on this site, as I’m sure many blogging sites do, but this one made me giggle a little.  It’s bad enough we get covered up with spam from people who have clearly never met the English language, and honestly, your frail attempts are just sad.  But, when people have a better grip on the language, and use their knowledge in such a waste of time, that is even more sad.  But, I digress.

Obviously, I’m not going to provide any links, or name this idiotic group, because that would just achieve their goal.  All I have to say here is this… At least they were honest about their dishonestly.

We are a group of volunteers and opening a brand new scheme in our community. Your website provided us with useful info to work on. You’ve done a formidable task and our whole group will likely be grateful to you.

Thanks for letting us know about your scheme.  Good luck with that!

Thanks for reading, and have a great day!

3 responses

  1. Pingback: It Came From The Spam Box! « Chapin City Blues

  2. LOL Recently I’ve been getting insulting spammers. I get comments like, “Your site is horrible.” They’re obviously spammers or I might have to be offended. And I love the ones that don’t even leave a link. What’s the point?

    Like

    August 19, 2012 at 1:04 pm

    • Anita

      Hahaha! I know exactly what you mean! I get them too, and those particular spammers are trying to get a rise out of us. They will do whatever they feel they need to do to get a response. I just laugh and move on. I’m glad to hear you can do the same!

      Like

      August 19, 2012 at 3:10 pm

Comments

