It's just my desk, so there's no telling what you might find on it.

Today’s Topic is Unknown

For a few days, I’ve been thinking about what I want to write about. I guess you could say this is one of the many times my mind is over processing.  So much is whirling around in there that I can’t seem to grab on to one thing and hold tight.

So, what do I write about? Do I write about my ever-growing hate-affair with google?  Maybe. My never-ending hate-affair with facebook? Nah.  Should I write about how I’m feeling these days?  Maybe another time.  What if I write about how some people dislike double spacing between sentences?  <– 1,2 –>  Hmmm.  Oh, well.  To each his own.

For the record, I am having a hate-affair with google. I’m REALLY over them at this point. They’ve taken over almost everything in cyber-world, they decide which names are on our headers/banners on OUR pages, they determine OUR account names, they’ve made all of their products into one across-the-board cyber mess, they pull ALL of your G+ circles into your phone (because heaven knows you’d want that.), they are ruining apps with ridiculous and crack-induced updates, and don’t even get me on the pictures. The pictures  about which you say, “No, you can’t upload them from my phone!”, and they do it anyway.  I could go on and on.  Instead, I will just say that I’ve been creating email addresses outside of g-world (not yah-world either) so that I can easily move on. Unfortunately, I have an android phone, so I’m stuck with them for a little bit, but a little is better than a lot.  Rant over.

Now, back to my dilemma.  What should I write about?  Here’s the thing… It doesn’t matter what I write about as long as I write. As of late, that has been my mistake.  I want to write about and discuss so many things, but I end up writing about nothing.  Sometimes, my brain just gets overwhelmed.

So, even though I didn’t have a particular topic today, I still wrote. Right?  Yeah, I also vented, so there ya go. 🙂 If you write, what will you write about?

Thanks for reading, and your comments are welcomed!

Comments

